Ramblings Are Useless

Ramblings Are Useless

But I ramble all the same.

I just (literally just) posted my first blog post and already I want to take it down. I wont, because I really don’t know a better way to say “I am fat. I want to lose weight. This is my chronology of my diet.” . *Well, perhaps that would work, but I am still leaving my last one.

I want to set some guidelines for myself. Over the past few days I have discussed my new lifestyle plans with my family and friends extensively. Normally, I wouldn’t have, I would keep my diet completely to myself in an attempt to not hear the constant “How is the diet? Here is what I do. It works. Blah, blah blah, blah, etc…“. This time, however, I have realized I really do need their support. Battling this on my own has never worked. It is time to embrace the fact that I do have a support team. So, with their help, I have come up with a few goals.

Goals

1. I will walk everyday. No ifs, ands or buts. I would like to hit 10k steps a day at least and work myself up to 12 or even 15.

2. I will count my calories. Even on my cheat days (I can’t live without cheat days. I have chosen Fridays.)

3. I will get 8 hours of sleep every night. (Bwahaha, I know I should feel confident on this, but c’mon. I barely get 6.)

4. I will drink at least 64 ounces of water every day.

5. No more soda. (Oh well)

I have bought a fitbit Blaze to help me log everything and I have decided I will weigh every Friday. (It will take all my strength to not weigh myself every day, honestly.) . I also enlisted my boyfriend to photograph me from the front, sides and back. These induced a bit more tears when I saw them, but as he pointed out, one day I will look at them and see how far I have come along. These, he will take, once a month. I wanted weekly but he advised against it, with a good point. I will see more of a difference if I wait a month.

I have asked him to compete with me, to see who can lose the biggest percentage of our body weight by October. He did agree, but I am not sure if he really wants to. I wont be upset if he doesn’t.

I have also asked him and my mom to help me walk everyday. I know my mom wants to lose, so if I have to drive to her house every day to walk, I will. I want her to help me and me to help her.

OH! I almost forgot, duh! I would like to post to this blog weekly. So, each time I weigh myself. Maybe if I am proud of how I look, I will start posting my pictures after awhile. But I know it will take time.

Welp, that is more rambling. Oh well.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Ramblings Are Useless

  1. Good luck on your journey! You can do it, it takes one day at a time. I gave up sodas over 4 months ago and just that one change made me feel so much better. It is great to hear other peoples advice, but it is a journey to find what works best for you. Wishing you all the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You know, I love soda, but giving it up only three days ago has already made me feel better. I feel less sluggish, which surprises me because of my lack of caffeine now.

      Thank you for the encouragement! (You are a beautiful poet btw)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for your compliment. I love soda too, the sweetness and the burn in my throat is the best! I tried probably a good 20+ times to give it up and I must have been ready this time because it was easy.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

