Weight Loss Update: The Shock!

Weight Loss Update: The Shock!

I love my new scale, I love my new scale, I love my new scale!

Did I mention how much I love my new scale?

It weighs you the moment you step on, you don’t have to tap it awake, don’t have to wait as it ponders your weight and you certainly don’t have to squint at its numbers!

It might help that the first time I used it, I realized I had lost FOUR pounds in one week! (I did double check with my old scale, juuuust to be sure. It was correct!!) . My hard work and waiting to weigh myself paid off. Bye bye 250s! Hello 240s!

With this current weight loss I am now up to 26 pounds lost (9% of my original weight). I am 4 pounds away from 30, 9 from 35 (my staycation!) and… I still don’t see a difference.

That is okay, I am keeping on keeping on. My hairdresser insists she saw a difference today, Patrick claimed I am definitely smaller and my mom swears she sees it every day. I just have to wait for my own eyes to see it in my reflection ooor my pictures.

I walked almost 11k steps everyday last week. I think I am going to aim for 12k every day this week. It starts today, but since my fitbit is dead and it is 100 degrees outside, I am going to wait for the sun to go down a bit.

I really can’t believe I lost 4 pounds last week. I mean, I worked my butt off, but still! This is definitely one of my happier updates. Since it was such a big weight loss, I expect that I will be lucky to lose 2 pounds by next Friday. I am still aiming for those two pounds, but we will see :).

Leave a Reply

