Journaling My Frustrations

Journaling My Frustrations

Can’t call this a mini-update, there is nothing mini about it. Instead , this is just a journal entry.

Okay, so a lot has happened since Friday. As Patrick repeated, far too often, it was the weekend of Patience. As I posted before, I did not lose any weight last week and it was rather frustrating. I pouted most of Friday.

When Saturday came around I was informed by my landlords that they have decided to sell the house. They told me that I could leave anytime, or stay until they moved out at a reduced rent. While others might shrug this information off, it just came off as stressful to me. I would rather have a specific date, especially with so many unknowns in my future right now. Everyone (but my landlords) have insisted this will be a long process and to not worry. My parents even promised I would never be homeless (a.k.a. if my landlords magically sold the house tomorrow, I could move in with them temporarily. It was a very generous offer.) .

My favorite co-worker, my intern, has decided she is homesick and will be putting her two weeks in. She just is not sure when she will be doing it. Meanwhile I, with most of my co-workers, are doing our best to try and make her change her mind. It is rather difficult though, as she misses home very much. She is such an amazing person and a hard-worker. We will really miss her.

The final issue that cropped up was the fact that any and all vacations Patrick and I have attempted to plan have just been tossed away. Why? Well, his house is taking up a lot of his time and money. I told him if he didn’t think it was the best time to take a vacation, we could wait until the Spring. He seemed pretty relieved and I do not blame him. His goal is to be finished by December, I want no part in impeding that!

On Sunday I awoke to a new text from my landlords. They would be taking pictures of my cottage on Tuesday, so I needed to get it picture ready. Patrick and I went into a flurry. While my house is relatively clean, it certainly was not picture clean. Plus, my closet was piled high with clothing that no longer fit! (No, seriously, it just had one giant pile of clothes on a laundry basket). So, we filled up four trash bags of clothing (FOUR!) and took them off to be donated/trashed, depending on their condition.

So, the weekend was rather stressful. I was almost happy to see Monday roll around. Almost. Though, I will admit, I was struggling to keep to my diet yesterday. Having no progress on Friday really frustrated me. Usually I would still be riding my high from losing weight by now.

SO, all of this led up to today. It is all my excuse as to why I stepped onto a scale this morning, three days earlier than I promised I would.

I DON’T CARE! I lost THREE pounds since Friday!

Yes, that is right, three friggen pounds!!! I am only 1 pound away from 30! *does a dance*. And I just feel that extra push to continue on this diet…I really needed that progress guys! Speaking of progress, here is mine from the beginning to now:

May 12th, 2016: Received my Fitbit in the mail, weighed myself in at 272.5 lbs, immediately started my new healthy lifestyle!

May 20th, 2016: One week in and have lost over 10 pounds, weighing in at 262 lbs total!

May 27th, 2016: Two weeks in, weighed in at 258 lbs, with 14 pounds lost!

May 28th-June 17th 2016: Struggled after a particularly hard week at work, lost track of my goal…stumbled forward and found my way again. Weighed in on the 14th at 256 and on the 17ths at 253, with 19 lbs lost! I decide that I will not be taking anymore cheat days.

June 24th, 2016: Officially six weeks in, 250 lbs and 22 pounds down! I am out of “Severely Obese” territory, with a BMI of 39!Patrick notices my weight loss, my pics are taken and- I see nothing different. Instead of being discouraged, I push onward!

July 1st, 2016: Seven weeks, weighing in at 246 lbs. That is 26 lbs down! I begin to notice my clothing is much too large.

July 8th, 2016: Eight weeks in, weighing in at 246 lbs. No weight loss, but I discover I have gone down a shirt size and a pant size! I purchase a pair of jeans, three shirts and a pair of capris. Most importantly, I begin to see a difference in my reflection! First measurements are take of my chest and stomach. I also received a compliment from a co-worker who had not seen me in awhile!

July 12th, 2016 (Today): Weighed in early to find myself at 243 lbs! That is 29 lbs down, one shy of 30! Can only hope I can bust my ass this week and get to 242 by Friday, (1 pound in three days, might just be possible. I refuse to be disappointed if I don’t get there though)

 

Leave a Reply

