Weekly Update (This is the 10th!)

Weekly Update (This is the 10th!)

So , ten weeks in. How do I feel?

Sore.

Jeebus , guys, I am so sore. My arms are sore, my legs are sore, my tummy is sore. Last night at the end of my walk I collapsed in my bed. I know you aren’t supposed to push that hard, but in my defense, all I did was WALK yesterday! I have added strength training into my weekly routine (3 times a week, every other day), and it is killing me. I am such a weakling! Haha!

This week I weighed in at 239.8…so we will round up to 240, unfortunately :)! I have lost 2 pounds this week. This is amazing! I lost four pounds last week AND I started strength training. I was worried I wouldn’t lose ANY, or that I would lose, but then gain a bit from the muscle. It is still a possibility, but everyone insists I stick to planking, push-ups, dumbells and the like. Apparently muscle helps your metabolism, plus I don’t want to lose this weight just to be flabby!

Sooo, I did my full measurements this time:

Chest: 51″ (-1″)

Waist: 46″ (-1.5″)

Right Arm: 15″

Left Arm: 15″

Right Thigh: 25″

Left Thigh: 24″

Neck: 16″

Ring Finger (hehe): 6.5 cent.

I really wish I had done this before, but this will have to do. I have lost 2.5″ that I know of (and I know I have lost much more than that, but I didn’t measure myself 10 weeks ago) .

Why measure my ring size? Well, I know for a fact that when I started this diet I was a size 9 (a snug 9). How did I know this? Well, everytime I walked past the jewelry section at the store I would try on rings. Not because I am crazy, haha, I just have a ring I need resized! It was my great grandmother’s and she had teeny hands (think size 4 or 5). If I am right, I have gone down a size. I need to check it at a store though.

Anyways, those are the main weekly updates. I am going to make another post to talk about me, because, you know… I am obsessive!

*Would anyone be interested in me posting my progress pictures? I feel hesitant because I don’t see that great of a difference, but I also know that a lot of people DO post them. I wonder if I should just block my face out at first…. Please let me know if you think I should.

Leave a Reply

