Weekly Update

Weekly Update

Weighed myself this morning, I lost 3 pounds this week. That is 39 lbs in 12 weeks. I am starting to wonder how exactly I am losing so much weight each week… but I don’t want to question it too much. I don’t go hungry and I am not exercising so much that I am in pain… so I can only assume this will slow down.

I feel rather apathetic about my weight loss this morning. It is hard to get excited about such when I am sitting here brooding about yesterdays events. Events I don’t have any desire to dig into here in this journal. I will just continue to wish they had not happened.

Three pounds IS exciting news and any other day I would be jumping up and down. I will just hope that when I tell Patrick/my friends/my parents that they will help get me rather excited about it.

In other news I feel very sore from work yesterday. I helped Debbie haul plants back and forth for half the day. I don’t think I was lifting them right, not with how painful my back is right now. Still, it was good work and we got a lot done. Hopefully it will make things easier for her, but we are not finished. I just could not imagine trying to do more today. It will have to wait until next week.

 

Leave a Reply

