Budgeting On A Diet

Budgeting On A Diet

So, phew.

I have done weekly and bi-weekly meal plans before, but I have NEVER done 31 days of meal plans. Especially when each week cannot go over $50.00. It was a huge challenge, but I think I really conquered it. I only repeated one meal and that was only because I had two recipe’s worth of the meat. Plus it is one of our favorites!

I originally thought I would only be able to do old recipes that I am familiar with… but I got over that. I made sure I am making at least 1 new healthy recipe a week still! I also pre-made all my grocery lists so there is no question as to what I need to buy. It took a couple of hours, but I really think it was worth it.

I wont list out my meal plans, but I did want to list out the new recipes I am going to make:

Herb Crusted Pork Chops (with blueberry salad)

Skinny Chicken Fajitas (with pico, beans, lettuce and guac)

Lean Taco Salad (with pico, guac and greek yogurt)

Sticky Garlic Chicken (with steamed broccoli)

Honey-Beer Chicken (with Patrick’s garlic green beans)

Sausage Eggroll in a Bowl (with Eggdrop Soup)

Sausage and Cabbage

Creamy Parmesan Tuscan Chicken (with Patrick’s garlic green beans)

Chicken Rollatini Stuffed with Zucchini and Mozzarella (with brussel sprouts)

In other news. I have gotten back to walking. WHOOT! Last night I walked 12,000 steps alone, combined with my 1500 steps for the work day (I spent a looot of time sitting yesterday) that brings me up to 13,500! WHOOT AGAIN!

I also have kept up with my planner three weeks in a row, kept to my budget, started knitting a beautiful baby blanket for my unborn nephew…man, I am kicking ass lately! Haha!

Only 27 days until Vacation! *Dances*

 

 

Leave a Reply

