Weight Updates

Weight Updates

I am going to dive right in, because it is early and I have little patience these days with how exhausted I have been feeling.

I have lost 3 pounds this week, which brings me up to 58 lbs total loss. I am just blown away by this number. I have worked for it, but at the same time I am thinking : “Wait…what?? How??” .

A few things this means:

  • I am closer to my goal weight (170) than my starting weight (272)
  • I am 2 lbs from 60, 15 lbs from 199 (!?!), 44 lbs from my BIG HUGE GOAL
  • I am on track to be in Onderland by December (This is if I continue making smart choices, as my Birthday, two baby showers and Thanksgiving are before that!)
  • My BMI is exactly 33, and I started at 42. I have move down 9 points!

Yesterday I had to go shopping for a baby shower outfit. Since I am hosting two baby showers this month for my sister, I realized that I needed to just bite the bullet and buy two pretty shirts. Both are casual parties, so I am not worried about being fancy! I found that a lot of the shirts were big. Not in the chest, but in the stomach. This is something I have always struggled with, but as I lose more and more weight, it becomes a bigger and bigger problem!

Leave a Reply

